Skip to main content

Baldwin Park Unified School District

Mobile Menu Toggle
En Español Login

Board of Education Reorganizes Officers

Baldwin Park Unified’s Board of Education held its annual organization meeting on Dec. 14, selecting Betsabel Lara as president and Diana E. Miranda-Dzib as clerk/vice president.

This is Lara’s first term as president of the Board of Education, succeeding board member Christina Lucero.

The Board also voted to fill representative positions, including: board member Deanna C. Robles serving on the 2021-22 Los Angeles County School Trustees Association; Lucero serving on the San Gabriel Valley Regional Occupational Program; Miranda-Dzib serving on the Los Angeles County Committee on School District Organization; and Miranda-Dzib and Robles serving on the Community Collaborative Committee.

Board Member Santos Hernandez, Jr. continues his position as board member.

After the reorganization, the District honored outgoing president Lucero and outgoing clerk/vice president Lara for leading the Board and District during the COVID-19 pandemic. Lucero and Lara were presented with plaques of appreciation for their leadership during an unprecedented period of history.