Skip to main content

Baldwin Park Unified School District

Mobile Menu Toggle
En Español Login

Board of Education Members Take Oath of Office

Baldwin Park Unified returning Board of Education members Christina Lucero and Santos Hernandez Jr., and newly elected member Diana E. Miranda-Dzib took their oaths of office during the Board’s organizational meeting on Dec. 15.

During the meeting, Lucero was selected to serve as Board of Education president for a third consecutive term. Betsabel Lara was selected to serve as clerk/ vice president for an additional term.

Miranda-Dzib was sworn in by State Sen. Susan Rubio, Hernandez was sworn in by City of Baldwin Park Councilmember Alejandra Avila, and Lucero was sworn in by City of Baldwin Park Councilmember Danny Damian.

Assemblymember Blanca Rubio also joined the virtual board meeting to welcome the new members and thank departing board member Robert Guzman Varela, who served for two years.

“Baldwin Park Unified is delighted to welcome our incoming Board of Education members,” Superintendent Dr. Froilan N. Mendoza said. “Each board member has tremendous experience in guiding this District toward new levels of success.”

Miranda-Dzib previously served as an appointed trustee in 2017. This is Lucero’s fourth consecutive term on the Board, and Hernandez has served since 2015.

Miranda-Dzib, Lucero and Hernandez join Board of Education members Lara and Deanna Coronado Robles, elected in 2018.